Disruption Forum Engineering Horizons: AI and the Future of IT

Join our exclusive online event for leaders in future-oriented engineering. The best mix of enterprises and startups, panel discussions, and fireside chats.

23 April, 2024
📍Online

Growth_Midjourney_1_Imagine_dynamic_visuals_that_represent_the__fc8ba6e8-0edb-4408-8534-dae659629450

Click for the details

Sorry, our forms might not work

Please contact us via in case of any issues.

Learn how to leverage AI-assisted productivity

  • Grab real-world use cases straight from top brands.
  • Stay ahead of the competition with expert tips from practitioners.
  • Connect with leaders in the engineering space.

Meet Disruption Forum Engineering Horizons Speakers

Top experts
  • Kamala Manju Kesavan

    Kamala Manju Kesavan

    Transformational Engineering Leader at Fintech
  • Alyona Gurshchenkova

    Alyona Gurshchenkova

    Head of Engineering at Wolt
  • AlokDropbox

    Alok Ranjan

    Software Engineering Manager at Dropbox
  • Jiří Brunclík

    Jiří Brunclík

    Principal Engineering Manager at Microsoft
  • Phil Bennett

    Phil Bennett

    Director of Engineering, Digital Wellness at Kilo Health
  • Usama

    Usama Shamma

    Software Engineering Leader
  • IMG_7995 (1)

    Krzysztof Ras

    Head of Engineering at D360 Bank
  • Erika Rice Scherpelz

    Erika Rice Scherpelz

    Head of Engineering at Sourcegraph
  • Yash Piplani

    Yash Piplani

    Head of Technical Product Management at Thredd
  • Phil Richards

    Phil Richards

    Chief Technology Officer at The Contract Network
  • Brent Mills

    Brent Mills

    Director of Engineering, Developer Experience at Nursa
  • enver

    Enver Atabek

    Head of Engineering at Fairmoney

Disruption Forum Engineering Horizons Agenda

  1. 09:00 AM EST (3:00 PM CET)

    Why Empathetic Leaders Get Results

    How to foster team spirit? What are the most common communication issues in engineering teams? Where do you draw the line on empathy? How to approach generational differences?

    Speakers:

    Phil Bennett, Director of Engineering, Digital Wellness at Kilo Health

    Enver Atabek, Head of Engineering at Fairmoney

    Yash Piplani, Head of Technical Product Management at Thredd

    Moderator: Barbara Rybicka, Consulting Director at Netguru

  2. 09:30 AM EST (3:30 PM CET)

    Legacy & Modernization: How to Do It right?

    How to manage technical debt more efficiently? How to move fast with legacy systems? What’s the best way to approach modernization? How does low-code come into the picture?

    Speakers:

    Usama Shamma, Software Engineering Leader

    Kamala Manju Kesavan, Transformational Engineering Leader

    Jiří Brunclík, Principal Engineering Manager at Microsoft

    Moderator: Radek Zaleski, Senior Partner at Netguru

  3. 10:00 AM EST (4:00 PM CET)

    AI & Engineering: What’s Down the Line?

    How does AI impact engineering on a daily basis and what should we expect real soon? How will edge computing transform data processing and IT infrastructures?

    Speakers:

    Phil Richards, Chief Technology Officer at The Contract Network

    Alok Ranjan, Software Engineering Manager at Dropbox

    Erika Rice Scherpelz, Head of Engineering at Sourcegraph

    Moderator: Radek Szeja, Director of Product Engineering at Netguru

  4. 10:25 AM EST (4:25 PM CET)

    From High-Code to Low-Code: Demystifying the Modernization of Legacy Systems

    Speaker: Jacek Pietsch, Principal Low-code Expert at Netguru
  5. 10:35 AM EST (4:35 PM CET)

    Blazing Speed: Boosting Engineering Productivity

    What makes a good engineering team great? How to accelerate the pace of development? Is there such a thing as good shortcuts? How does AI change the picture?

    Speakers:

    Krzysztof Ras, Head of Engineering at D360 Bank

    Alyona Gurshchenkova, Head of Engineering at Wolt

    Brent Mills, Director of Engineering, Developer Experience at Nursa

    Moderator: Kamil Puk, Delivery Director | Retail Consulting at Netguru

Why join us?

  • Speakers from top brands. Insights from practicioners and leaders who reimagine engineering
  • Valuable connections. Networking opportunities for engineering experts across industries and geographies
  • Real-world examples. Best practices and use cases to inform your strategies
  • Good teams leverage small improvements to reach big wins. Good team leaders constantly look for new learnings.
    Mateusz Czajka photograph.

    Mateusz Czajka

    Chief Delivery Officer at Netguru

Disruption Forum Engineering Horizons Online 2024

Make the most of AI. Accelerate productivity. Boost team spirit. Meet inspiring leaders.

Save your spot
DevOps Conference-414291-edited